Home > Parish Council

Battisford Parish Council

 Would you like to help your community?

Your local council can make a difference on local issues, and so can you as a local Councillor!

Becoming a Councillor is both a rewarding and privileged form of public service. You will be in a position to make a difference to the quality of other people’s daily lives and prospects.

Most people are qualified to stand for their local council but there are a few rules. You have to be:

• A British citizen, or a citizen of the Commonwealth and

• 18 years of age or older

• You cannot stand for co-option if you:

• Are the subject of a bankruptcy restriction order or interim order

• Have, within five years, been convicted in the United Kingdom of any offence and have had a prison sentence (whether suspended or not) for a period of over three months without the option of a fine

You should be willing to sign up to and abide by the Councillors Code of Conduct, and the Councils Policies.

If you think you may be interested, more information is available, please have a look at


Please contact the clerk who will be happy to help further clerk@battisford-pc.gov.uk

Battisford Parish Councillors & County/ District Councillors

Cllr Jon Cook - Tel: 07592 775059

Cllr S Greenwood - Tel: 07899960704

Cllr Jane Pope - Tel: 07885 175078

Cllr Jan Wilson - Tel: 01449 401330

Cllr Erika Kerry - Tel: 07584 038655

Cllr A Card - Tel: 07919888614

Cllr N Cleaver - Tel:07510056977

County Councillor:   C/Cllr Kay Oakes  - Tel: 07724 700695

District Councillor:    D/Cllr Daniel Pratt - Tel: 01473 658 398

Parish clerk: Teresa Davis

Email: clerk@battisford-pc.gov.uk

69 Gardeners Rd Debenham STOWMARKET Suffolk IP14 6RX

Tel: 07719208444

Please note that the clerk works part time; emails will be answered as soon as possible.

If the question is urgent, please phone TBC


Playground Supervisor Denis Wicking